NATURE IN OBLIVION

Walking down memory lane,

I feel myself fortunate,

I’ve seen colours of nature,

I’ve myriad memories to cherish…

Playing hide-and-seek

And doll’s marriages,

Jumping on puddles

And sailing paper-boats.

 

Walking through crowded streets,

I feel as if –

Nature’s on the verge of oblivion,

Been replaced by technology…

Playing games on mobile

And watching videos,

Browsing the internet

And viewing the idiot box.

 

[Published in ‘The Assam Tribune’ on 2 October 2010]

One thought on “NATURE IN OBLIVION

  1. Paulita Emrich March 7, 2018 / 11:58 pm

    I’m not sure where you’re getting your info, but great topic. I needs to spend some time learning much more or understanding more. Thanks for great info I was looking for this info for my mission.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment